Reviews

6.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.5
Property location
7.2
Facilities
6.1
Staff
6.4
Value
5.9

Reviews

    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    13 March 2018

    very unclean and not the property that was advertised asked to see gas certificate but this was not

    very unclean and not the property that was advertised
    very unclean and not the property that was advertised
    Vasilica
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    22 October 2017

    Disappointed

    My booking was for one apartment with separately bedroom and private entrance and they give me studio-flat everything in the same room but was the same price . So what more can i say? Just disappointed...
    Clean
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    12 October 2017

    It was a great visit. We enjoyed having a comfortable apartment to return to at the end of the day.

    We would have liked an oven or toaster oven, but made do very nicely with the microwave and cooktop.
    We were visiting Oxford Brookes University, and the location was ideal. Walking to the city center was easy, and a bus route was convenient if needed. The apartment facilities were very good.
    R
    it

    Review score

    3.8
    12 October 2017

    A bad experience and the worst place I've stayed in the UK in over 23 years of visits.

    I am still so sad that the place I usually stay in Oxford wasn't available, as the list of 'non-likes' is endless for this place. One of the most disturbing ones, was that the property was visited without my permission while I wasn't there (see later)*. By the way, I've written twice to the property stating all of the following but have had no reply. By the way, alongside everything else the communication with these people has also been rubbish. Otherwise, here goes: I had no receipt for my cash deposit, so no proof I had paid one, which concerned me during my stay. Cash was taken from my deposit for a cleaning fee, but I've still had no receipt for that - I'll obviously chase it up, but ....... More worrying is that the agent physically drove me to a cash machine to make sure he had the cash deposit (as he refused a UK bank cheque) - not nice as a woman alone, and not very intelligent, or sensible of me, to have agreed to that, but I'd just flown in from abroad and was tired. The idea of paying a cleaning fee is an absolute joke, as the place was filthy - dirty knife and fork in the cutlery drawer (caked on something-or-other), plus an oily/greasy bowl in one of the cupboards. Cobwebs around the lights, dirty fingerprints above the boiler, plus dirty (brown) water leaking from somewhere under the cooker etc., etc., - I took plenty of photos. Strangely there are no photos of the kitchen in my flat on the website (see attached). The 'garden' views were also a joke - again I took photos. No plug in the kitchen sink, or washing up bowl, so only possible to do washing up under running water or in the dishwasher - not very green! (The agent subsequently supplied a plug, but it didn't fit, so was useless!) No baking trays/ovenproof dishes for the oven, so I couldn't cook anything in it - luckily my brother lives in Oxford so I borrowed one from him.
    The location: near my brother and my place of birth - I now live in Italy. The fact there was a bath as well as a shower: my main reason for booking the larger flat, despite being on my own.
    Andreas
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    10 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jason
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    10 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    16 May 2017

    Well situated for public transport. Fairly comfortable.

    The water didn't run away in the shower. We didn't let it flood the bathroom but it could have done.
    The bed was comfy.
    Jeff
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    15 February 2017
    Location
    Sadia
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    30 August 2016

    Could not stay here... Did not feel safe or comfortable

    Looks like council flats, bins scattered everywhere!! They do not give photos of the front outside of the flat, which is bad of them, very misleading. The flat had a funny smell...Not nice at all!
    Nothing, the shower was so small! Only a small person would be able to fit, the corner sink is tiny!! The seperate loo has a very low ceiling. The bedroom was dark....
    Joanne
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    9 July 2016
    The toilet and shower were cramped. We stayed in 1 bedroom apartment for 9 days and the toilet felt like it had been installed in a broom closet. The shower didn't feel much better, both in very small spaces. Would be more tolerable for a short stay.
    Good location, very close to Headington shops. Bedroom and lounge quite spacious. Small kitchen with most things that you needed. We only used the kitchen to prepare breakfasts as we were out for the rest of the day and only back to sleep.
    Sar
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    5 July 2016

    Cosy little escape just 10 minutes bus ride from the city

    The approach to the property is a little scruffy, so a bit off putting at first.
    The owner was very helpful and I had somewhere secure to keep my car for the week.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 June 2016
    1. The outdoor area. 2. Very pleasant welcome greeting and departure.